Events

Wed 27 Sep
14:15-15:45 | 1532-222
CSS Colloquium: Sherrilyn Roush, Kings College London
The Epistemic Superiority of Experiment to Simulation
Wed 25 Oct
09:00-17:00 | Aarhus University
Linguistic Intuitions, Evidence, and Expertise
Workshop, October 25-27
Wed 25 Oct
14:15-15:45 |
CSS Colloquium: Martin Weiβ, German Maritime Museum, Bremerhaven
"Don’t Mention the War": German Research Vessels and the Cold War
Wed 22 Nov
14:15-15:45 |
CSS Colloquium: Mike Stuart, London School of Economics
A Different Use for Scientific Thought Experiments
Wed 06 Dec
14:15-15:45 |
CSS Colloquium: Stathis Psillos, University of Athens
Tba.

Event archive

Wed 20 Sep
14:15-15:45 | 1532-318
CSS Colloquium: Bo Poulsen, Aalborg University
Global Marine Science and Carlsberg - The Golden Connections of Johannes Schmidt (1877-1933) 
Wed 13 Sep
09:00-17:00 | Aarhus University
Intuitions and the Expertise Defense
Workshop, September 13-15
Tue 13 Jun
10:00-12:00 | Room 1531-219
CSS colloquium: Geetanjali Date, Homi Bhabha Centre for Science Education (HBCSE), Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, India
Solving for pattern: understanding the socio-technical connection as plastic, through case studies of technology design
Wed 17 May
14:15-15:45 | Aud D2 (1531-119)
CSS colloquium: Karen Kiil Brøcker, CSS
Justifications for the evidential use of intuitions in linguistics
Wed 19 Apr
14:15-15:45 | Aud D2 (1531-119)
CSS/HPST colloquium: Lino Camprubi, Max Planck Institute, Berlin
Experiencing Deep and Global Currents at a Prototypical Strait, 1860s and 1980s
Wed 08 Mar
14:15-15:45 | Aud D2 (1531-119)
CSS colloquium: Line Andersen, CSS
Joint Commitment and Scientific Change
Wed 22 Feb
14:15-15:45 | Aud D2 (1531-119)
CSS colloquium: Dania Achermann, CSS
Climate research in Germany: cultural shifts and the emergence of climate modelling, 1950s-1980s
Wed 08 Feb
14:15-15:45 | Aud D2 (1531-119)
CSS colloquium: Anna Daria Drozdzowicz, CSS
Philosophical expertise without intuitions
Wed 11 Jan
14:15-15:45 | Aud. D4 (1531-219)
CSS Colloquium: Brad Wray, State University of New York, Oswego
The Pessimistic Induction and the Nature of Radical Theory Change
Wed 07 Dec
14:15-15:45 | Room G3.1 (1532-314)
CSS colloquium: Elena Kochetkova, National Research University Higher School of Economics, St. Petersburg/University of Helsinki
Rivers as Sacrifice? Pulp Production and Water Pollution in the Soviet Union, 1940s-1960s

Showing results 1 to 10 of 88

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next